Femininity / Us Girls

She’s My Cherry Pie

cherrytree

She’s my cherry pie,… tastes so good makes a grown man cry*
cut-offs, t-shirt, and a long ponytail
waiting on top of a golden hay bale
gotta love my American girl
a little tart, full of color, definitely sweet
driving past fields full of wheat
BBQ’s, beer, and swimming at the lake
gonna blow stuff up till she starts to shake
then back in my truck
for a good night’s tuck
Gotta love my American girl

 

Happy 4th!

 

*lyrics from the Warrant song Cherry Pie

2 thoughts on “She’s My Cherry Pie

  1. I love it. The song is still stuck in my head since reading this last night. 😉 I looked, but don’t have it in our iTunes library. A fun little, inexpensive, 4th of July wknd purchase to add to the playlist for listening to while out by the pool. Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

